Flynn Center presents

CD Release Show
Robinson Morse's

"Sound of Mind"

FlynnSpace MAP IT

  • Saturday, December 16, 2017, 8:00 PM

Includes $1.00 Preservation Fee

Sound of Mind is raw audio bliss and contrast in motion, by turns a lush instrumental tapestry of lyrical melody and intense interlocking parts and improvisation. A collective of some of the Northeast’s finest players from groups as far ranging as Vorcza Trio, the Barr Brothers, the Dave Holland big band and Anais Mitchell's Hadestown Orchestra, S.O.M. features the writing of bassist Robinson Morse and the playing of Taylor Haskins (trumpet, e.v.i., and effects), Jake Whitesell (baritone sax), Bryan McNamara (alto and tenor sax), James Harvey (trombone), Zach Tonnissen (tenor sax), Parker Shper (piano, keys, and synth), Dan Davine (guitar), PJ Davidian (percussion) and Dan Ryan (drums). This performance also features special guest multi-instrumentalist Peter Apfelbaum who graced the band's recent first release Enough is Plenty on tenor saxophone and Hammond organ.

On sale to Flynn Members
TODAY at 10 am
and the general public 10/27

Tickets on sale to Flynn members today at 10 am and to the public Friday, October 27 at 10 am. Buy tickets in person at the FlynnTix Regional Box Office, online, or at 802-863-5966. Annual Flynn membership begins at $50 and is open to anyone at anytime. To become a member and purchase tickets during the member on-sale period, visit the show page and add a membership to your cart via the link provided there.


Follow Sound of Mind on Facebook

Listen to Robinson Morse



“enough is plenty” 


Now available through online music distributors and right here on our own website.